When GEEK Worlds Collide: ProofX Is Premiering My WASTED LANDS Character in 3D Printout at MacWorld Tomorrow

When Two Clients Collaborate – Exciting Times for WriteBrain Media!

Dave Dorman

Dear Friends,

I’m excited to announce that Dima Elissa, CEO of ProofXin Chicago will be presenting the world premiere of the 3D print-out of my WASTED LANDS villainous character THE HOLLOW MAN at MacWorld  tomorrow as part of her presentation at 11:40 a.m. titled “3D Printing and Rapid Prototyping: For Macs and Medicine.” I was very fortunate to work with fellow artist Dave Taylor of Imagination Rendered in Valparaiso, Florida, who did the 3D sculpting of my HOLLOW MAN character, based on my concept art.  I was also fortunate to work with Nuha Nazy at ProofX in getting the logistics managed and the 3D printed piece produced in time for MacWorld – it was a bit of a whirlwind this past weekend on top of my appearance at REEL ART in Berwyn. (A special thanks to Corey, Robert Garcia and the team who put that event together.) Anyhow, I hope…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

